Last weekend Dave Graham completed the redpoint ascent of 9a + Route La Rambla in Siurana. It is the 25. Inspection of the route.

"This guy was the master of the wall today", wrote the professional athlete Alizée Dufraisse last Saturday, March 2nd, 2019. The American was meant Dave graham, He managed to get through the most famous and most repeated 9a + in the world: La Rambla in the Spanish sports climbing area siurana.

First serious attempt a year ago

For the first time on the route, today's 37 year-old was already 13 years ago. At that time his focus was clearly on bouldering and he did not plan the route seriously. He made serious in February 2018, as he worked on the route for a long time. Dave had to turn his back on the route and wait for this year's season. On Saturday, 3. March 2019, it was time. He succeeded in the 25. Inspection of La Rambla in siurana.

On to the next project

For Dave, La Rambla is the third 9a + route of his career. Before that, get to him Biography in Céüse (France), Thor's Hammer in Flatanger (Norway). Last year and this year he had with La Capella (9b) next to La Rambla a second project. Thanks to the Rambla, Dave can now fully concentrate on the 9b route.

Video about Dave Graham and Daniel Woods in Flatanger

Overview of all La Rambla walks

Ramón Julián Puigblanque in the year 2003
Edu Marín Garcia in the year 2006
Chris Sharma in the year 2006 - a day after Edu Marín
Andreas Bindhammer in the year 2007
Patxi Usobiaga for the year 2007
Adam Ondra for the year 2008
Enzo Oddo in the year 2011
Sachi Amma in the year 2012
Felix Neumärker in the year 2013
Sangwon Son in the year 2013
Alexander Megos. in the year 2013 - in the second attempt
Daniel Jung for the year 2014
Jonathan Siegrist for the year 2015
David Firnenburg for the year 2017
Matty Hong in the year 2017
Margo Hayes in the year 2017 - wrote climbing story: First woman who committed a 9a + red point.
Stefano Ghisolfi for the year 2017
Jacopo Larcher for the year 2017
Klemen Becan for the year 2017
Sébastien Bouin. 06 / 12 / 2017
Tomás Ravanal in the year 2018
Gerard Rull. 23 / 02 / 2018
Jon Cardwell in the year 2018
Piotr Schab for the year 2019
Dave graham for the year 2019

+ + +
Credits: Cover picture Josep Malo, Information


Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked