If you are looking for a water bottle that can be reused several times and that is guaranteed to be free from harmful substances, you will be happy with Klean Kanteen's Classic Reflect. There is the drinking bottle in a single-walled and double-walled and therefore insulated version.

Fortunately, the problem of plastic waste is an omnipresent topic. Nearly one million bottles of plastic bottles are sold worldwide per minute. Here are some more startling facts that National Geographic has listed on their website:

  1. 73% of world waste on beaches is made of plastic
  2. The worldwide Plastic production is of 2,1 million tons for the year 1950 on 406 million tons in the year 2015 increased.
  3. In the year 2050 becomes practical every seabird species in the world eat plastic.
  4. More than 40 percent of all plastics is used only once and then thrown away.

It's time to change something, do not you think? Regularly at the petrol station shop, in the shop at the train station or at the nearest kiosk to buy a short bottle of drinking water before going into the climbing area should be reduced to a minimum. Add to that that in our latitudes the tap water of very high quality and buying bottled water is not necessary. But we come to the solution.

Made of three materials

Remedy for reusable bottles. In the search for the perfect candidate, we are on the aforementioned Classic Reflect by Klean Kanteen encountered. It is made of pure stainless steel and sustainably harvested bamboo. Thanks to its polished inside, it does not taste and does not give off any taste in the water.

The Classic Reflect is completely free of paint, ink, coatings and plastic. The only downer - and it is manageable - is a thin silicone ring to seal the lid. But it hardly comes into contact with your valuable content.

Practically to clean

Reusable bottles made of stainless steel appeared many years ago. These were usually coated on the inside and their mouth opening was often very small. So cleaning tablets were needed to remove residues on the inside - for example from tea. The Classic Reflect has an extra-large mouth opening that allows cleaning with a kitchen brush. Voilà!

Thanks to the large opening, ice cubes also fit into the Classic Reflect. (Picture April Jones-Balahan)
Thanks to the large opening, ice cubes also fit into the Classic Reflect. (Picture April Jones-Balahan)

Indestructible

Another advantage of the drinking bottle of Klean Kanteen is her longevity. Recently, the bottle in Fontainebleau fell from a block on which we took a break. The bottle now has two bumps and scratches, but still performs its services without any restrictions, because it is stainless.

The Classic Reflect after the little incident. (Picture LACRUX)

The Classic Reflect by Klean Kanteen looks so pretty

Swiss customers join the Classic Reflect Bächli mountain sports in the online shop as well as in the respective branches, Customers from Germany and Austria find local dealers on the Website by Klean Kanteen.

Bottle Classic Reflect by Klean Kanteen
Button Buy Now

Product of the Month

Every month LACRUX, in cooperation with Bächli Bergsport, presents a product that convinces us. The product is currently available for purchase 11 locations in Switzerland as well as in the Online shop of Bächli Bergsport.

+ + +
Credits: Cover picture, Facts about plastic National Geographic

gift ideas

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Wer auf der Suche nach einer Trinkflasche ist, die mehrfach wiederverwendet werden kann und die garantiert frei von Schadstoffen ist, der wird mit der Classic Reflect von Klean Kanteen glücklich. Es gibt die Trinkflasche in einer einwandigen sowie doppelwandigen und damit isolierten Ausführung.

Die Problematik von Plastikmüll ist glücklicherweise ein omnipräsentes Thema. Weltweit werden pro Minute annähernd eine Million Getränkeflaschen aus Kunststoff verkauft. Hier einige weitere erschreckende Fakten, die National Geographic auf seiner Website aufführt:

  1. 73 % des weltweiten Mülls an Stränden besteht aus Plastik
  2. Die weltweite Plastikproduktion ist von 2,1 Mio. Tonnen im Jahr 1950 auf 406 Mio. Tonnen im Jahr 2015 angestiegen.
  3. Im Jahr 2050 wird praktisch jede Meeresvogelart der Welt Plastik fressen.
  4. Mehr als 40 Prozent aller Kunststoffe wird nur einmal verwendet und dann weggeworfen.

Es ist Zeit etwas zu ändern, findet ihr nicht? Regelmässig am Tankstellenshop, im Laden am Bahnhof oder am nächstgelegenen Kiosk noch kurz eine Flasche Trinkwasser zu kaufen, bevor man ins Klettergebiet geht, sollte auf ein Minimum reduziert werden. Kommt hinzu, dass in unseren Breitengraden das Leitungswasser von sehr hoher Qualität und der Kauf abgefüllten Wassers nicht nötig ist. Doch kommen wir zur Lösung.

Gefertigt aus drei Materialien

Abhilfe schaffen wiederverwendbare Flaschen. Auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Kandidaten sind wir auf die eingangs erwähnte Classic Reflect von Klean Kanteen gestossen. Sie ist aus reinem Edelstahl und nachhaltig geerntetem Bambus. Dank ihrer polierten Innenseite nimmt sie keinen Geschmack an und gibt auch keinen Geschmack ans Wasser ab.

Die Classic Reflect ist komplett frei von Farbe, Tinte, Beschichtungen und Plastik. Einziger Wermutstropfen – und der ist zu verkraften – ist ein dünner Silikonring zur Abdichtung des Deckels. Der kommt aber so gut wie nicht in Kontakt mit deinem wertvollen Inhalt.

Praktisch zu reinigen

Bereits vor vielen Jahren kamen wiederverwendbare Flaschen aus Edelstahl auf. Diese waren meist an der Innenseite beschichtet und ihre Mundöffnung war oft sehr klein. Somit mussten Reinigungstabletten her, um Rückstände an der Innenseite – zum Beispiel vom Tee – zu entfernen. Die Classic Reflect hat eine extragrosse Mundöffnung, die das Reinigen mit einer Küchenbürste erlaubt. Voilà!

Dank der grossen Öffnung passen auch Eiswürfel in die Classic Reflect. (Bild April Jones-Balahan)
Dank der grossen Öffnung passen auch Eiswürfel in die Classic Reflect. (Bild April Jones-Balahan)

Unzerstörbar

Ein weiterer Vorteil der Trinkflasche von Klean Kanteen ist ihre Langlebigkeit. Kürzlich fiel uns die Flasche in Fontainebleau von einem Block, auf dem wir eine Pause einlegten. Die Flasche hat nun zwei Beulen und Kratzer, erfüllt aber ihre Dienste weiterhin ohne Einschränkungen, denn sie ist rostfrei.

Die Classic Reflect nach dem kleinen Zwischenfall. (Bild LACRUX)

So hübsch sieht die Classic Reflect von Klean Kanteen aus

Schweizer Kunden finden die Classic Reflect bei Bächli Bergsport im Online-Shop sowie in den jeweiligen Filialen. Kunden aus Deutschland und Österreich finden lokale Händler auf der Website von Klean Kanteen.

Trinkflasche Classic Reflect von Klean Kanteen
Button Jetzt Kaufen

Produkt des Monats

Jeden Monat präsentiert LACRUX in Zusammenarbeit mit Bächli Bergsport ein Produkt, das uns überzeugt. Zu kaufen gibt es das Produkt an derzeit 11 Standorten in der Schweiz sowie im Online-Shop von Bächli Bergsport.

+++
Credits: Titelbild , Fakten zum Thema Plastik National Geographic

«Alles

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

*

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.