What do you give a climber? What is a suitable gift for boulderers? We present you eight products that make every climbing heart beat faster.

Whether a warming down gilet, a stylish knife for your picnic on the wall or chalk that brings you success in your project. With these gift ideas for climbing and bouldering, you are guaranteed to ensure bright eyes and good moments out on the rock.

1 Picnic in style - The Tattoo Wood Knife by Deejo

Most climbers have cheese, a little meat, bread, combined with a fruit, nuts and chocolate on the menu when they are outside on the rock. The Emmental cheese and the fine Italian salami need to be cut into bite-sized portions.

This has recently been done in style. The tattoo knife from Deejo is available in various pretty designs - you are guaranteed to find the right subject for your loved one.

tattoo wood knife_deejo_gift idea climber boulderer

2 No more shuddering when belaying - the Compressor Pant from Mountain Equipment

Do you know the situation You stand at the foot of the wall with the Grigri in your hand and slowly but surely the cold creeps up inside you. You start shivering and are completely frozen when it's your turn to climb again. We have the ultimate weapon against this problem: The Compressor Pant thermal pants.

With these pants, combined with a down jacket, you are guaranteed not to freeze. And thanks to the side zippers over the entire leg length, you can even put them on at the stand on a multi-pitch route!

compressor pant_mountain equipment-gift idea climber boulderer

3 Dry, drier, driest - Black Gold Chalk from Black Diamond

Climbers have a thousand arguments when it comes to justifying the unsuccessful ascent: sweaty fingertips, the wrong shoe, too much callous skin on the fingertips and so on.

At least the first excuse, the sweaty fingertips, no longer applies at the latest with the use of the magnesium Black Gold. Because the special Magnesium Black Gold Chalk from Black Diamond contains 10% Upsalite, an extremely porous form of magnesium carbonate that absorbs twice as much moisture as other compounds.

black gold chalk black diamond _gift idea climber boulderer

4 Tiny in pack size, big in thermal output - Frostline West from Mountain Equipment

Another product from Mountain Equipment we don't want to withhold from you: The Frostline West. If you don't want to wear a conventional down jacket, but still need a warming garment due to the temperatures, a down vest is the perfect choice. The Frostline West has a water-repellent outer material and is a whopping 71 grams!

frostline west mountain equipment _gift idea climber boulderer

5 Colorful on the rock - The T-shirt from LACRUX

The best climbing and bouldering photos come with brightly colored clothing, that's the recommendation of a mountain sports photographer. Because whoever wears black or brown is hardly noticeable in the picture. So, get yourself a colorful T-shirt from LACRUX - you are spoiled for choice.

t-shirt lacrux

6 Fresh bread every day - with the Omnia Camping oven

Have you ever baked bread on the gas stove? We do! The longer you sleep secluded from the outside world, the more you miss fresh bread. With the Omnia you can bake fresh bread every day.

omnia oven
The gas stove oven from Omnia

7 Warm and Covid-compliant - the neck tube from UYN

Whether you like them or not, they have become an integral part of everyday life: the face masks, community masks or whatever they are called. We recommend a clever combination of neck tube (scarf) and face mask for those who will soon be jumping on the boards.

The UYN neck tube complies with the guidelines of the Swiss national working group on science COVID-19 and the French standards association Afnor. This means that the Winter Community Maks effectively reduces the effective area of ​​droplets expelled by coughing, sneezing or speaking, while at the same time allowing normal breathing. With this product you kill two birds with one stone.

UYN neck tube_Corona

8 A piece of climbing history - The biography of Kurt Albert

Kurt Albert (1954-2010) was one of the greatest and most witty climbers and mountaineers of all time. He was one of the pioneers of the international free climbing movement and is considered the invention of the Red point climbing.

The multiple award-winning author and filmmaker fills with his biography Tom duration a memory gap that Kurt Albert's sudden accidental death tore in September 2010. His book will appeal to all those who understand climbing and mountaineering not just as a sport, but as an attitude towards life.

biography kurt albert

You might be interested in: Our gift ideas from 2019

Advent Calendar

Was schenkt man einem Kletterer oder einer Kletterin? Was eignet sich als Geschenk für Boulderer? Wir präsentieren euch acht Produkte, die jedes Kletterherz höher schlagen lassen.

Ob wärmendes Daunengilet, stylisches Messer für dein Picknick am Wandfuss oder Chalk, dass dir Erfolg in deinem Projekt beschert. Mit diesen Geschenkideen fürs Klettern und Bouldern sorgst du garantiert für strahlende Augen und gute Momente draussen am Fels.

1 Picknicken mit Stil – Das Tattoo Wood Knife von Deejo

Bei den meisten Kletterinnen und Kletterern stehen Käse, ein bisschen Fleisch, Brot, kombiniert mit einer Frucht, Nüssen und Schokolade auf dem Speiseplan, wenn sie draussen am Fels sind. Der Emmentalerkäse und der feine italienische Salami will aber in mundgerechte Portionen geschnitten werden.

Das geht neuerdings mit Stil. Das Tattoo-Messer von Deejo gibt es in verschiedenen hübschen Designs – garantiert findest du das passende Sujet für deine oder deinen Liebsten.

tattoo wood knife_deejo_geschenkidee kletterer boulderer

2 Nie mehr schlottern beim Sichern – Die Compressor Pant von Mountain Equipment

Kennst du die Situation? Du stehst am Wandfuss mit dem Grigri in der Hand und langsam aber sicher schleicht die Kälte in dir hoch. Du beginnst du schlottern und bist völlig durchfroren, wenn du wieder mit Klettern an der Reihe bist. Wir haben die ultimative Waffe gegen dieses Problem: Die Wärmehose Compressor Pant.

Mit dieser Hose, kombiniert mit einer Daunenjacke, frierst du garantiert nicht. Und dank der seitlichen Reissverschlüsse über die gesamte Beinlänge hinweg, kannst du sie sogar am Stand in einer Mehrseillängenroute anziehen!

compressor pant_mountain equipment-geschenkidee kletterer boulderer

3 Trocken, trockener, am trockensten – Black Gold Chalk von Black Diamond

Kletterinnen und Kletterer haben tausend Argumente, wenn es darum geht, den misslungenen Durchstieg zu rechtfertigen: Schwitzige Fingerkuppen, falscher Schuh, zu viel Hornhaut auf den Fingerkuppen und so weiter.

Zumindest die erste Ausrede, die schwitzigen Fingerkuppen, gilt spätestens mit der Verwendung des Magnesiums Black Gold nicht mehr. Denn das spezielle Magnesium Black Gold Chalk von Black Diamond enthält 10 % Upsalite, eine äusserst poröse Form von Magnesiumkarbonat, das doppelt so viel Feuchtigkeit als andere Verbindungen aufnimmt.

black gold chalk black diamond _geschenkidee kletterer boulderer

4 Winzig im Packmass, gross in der Wärmeleistung – Frostline West von Mountain Equipment

Ein weiteres Produkt von Mountain Equipment möchten wir euch nicht vorenthalten: Die Frostline West. Wer nicht eine übliche Daunenjacke tragen will, aber aufgrund der Temperaturen trotzdem ein wärmendes Kleidungsstück benötigt, der ist mit einer Daunenweste perfekt bedient. Die Frostline West verfügt über ein wasserabweisendes Aussenmaterial und ist sage und schreibe 71 Gramm leicht!

frostline west mountain equipment _geschenkidee kletterer boulderer

5 Bunt am Fels – Die T-Shirt von LACRUX

Die besten Kletter- und Boulderfotos gibt es mit knallig bunten Kleidungsstücken, so lautet die Empfehlung eines Bergsportfotografen. Denn wer schwarz oder braun trägt, fällt auf dem Bild kaum auf. Also, hol dir ein buntes T-Shirt von LACRUX – du hast die Qual der Wahl.

t-shirt lacrux

6 Täglich frisches Brot – Mit dem Omnia Camping Backofen

Hast du schon einmal Brot auf dem Gaskocher gebacken? Wir schon! Je länger man abgeschieden von der Aussenwelt schläft, desto mehr vermisst man frisches Brot. Mit dem Omnia kannst du dir täglich frisches Brot backen.

omnia backofen
Der Gaskocher-Backofen von Omnia

7 Warm und Covid-konform – Der Halsschlauch von UYN

Ob man sie mag oder nicht, sie sind nicht mehr aus dem Alltag wegzudenken: Die Gesichtsmasken, Community-Masks oder wie sie auch immer gennant werden. Wer sich bald schon auf die Bretter schwingt, dem empfehlen wir eine kluge Kombination aus Halsschlauch (Schal) und Gesichtsmaske.

Der Halsschlauch von UYN entspricht den Richtlinien der schweizerischen nationalen Arbeitsgruppe Wissenschaft COVID-19 und der französischen Normenvereinigung Afnor. Dies bedeutet, dass die Winter-Community-Maks den Wirkungsbereich von Tröpfchen, die durch Husten, Niesen oder Sprechen ausgestossen werden, wirksam reduziert, gleichzeitig aber die normale Atmung ermöglicht. Mit diesem Produkt schlägst du zwei Fliegen mit einer Klappe.

UYN Halsschlauch_Corona

8 Ein Stück Klettergeschichte – Die Biographie über Kurt Albert

Kurt Albert (1954-2010) war einer der größten und geistreichsten Kletterer und Bergsteiger aller Zeiten. Er zählte er zu den Pionieren der internationalen Freikletterbewegung und gilt als Erfindung des Rotpunktkletterns.

Mit seiner Biografie füllt der mehrfach ausgezeichnete Autor und Filmemacher Tom Dauer eine Erinnerungslücke, die Kurt Alberts plötzlicher Unfalltod im September 2010 gerissen hat. Sein Buch wird all jene ansprechen, die Klettern und Bergsteigen nicht nur als Sport, sondern als Lebensgefühl begreifen.

biographie kurt albert

Das könnte dich interessieren: Unsere Geschenkideen aus dem Jahr 2019