Product of the month - With its white powder, the American brand FrictionLabs has given the magnesium a whole new meaning. The latest coup from FrictionLabs is a liquid magnesium that does not require alcohol.

A contribution in cooperation with Bächli Bergsport

About a year ago, we presented the magnesium from FrictionLabs and launched a raffle. Since then much has happened. In the spring of this year, FrictionLabs presented a new liquid magnesium at the outdoor exhibition ISPO in Munich. The sensation of the matter: It comes without alcohol.

(Julien Clémence, picture Guido Hügin)

Less aggressive for your precious finger skin

Liquid magnesium has been around for a long time and is often used as a base layer. But it was always in disrepute to attack the skin. The reason for this was a central component of the liquid paste: the alcohol. Alcohol dries out the skin and damages the skin in the long term. A regular use of liquid magnesium was therefore out of the question. This is precisely the problem FrictionLabs has adopted.

So you use the liquid magnesium without alcohol from FrictionLabs

The application of the new liquid magnesium, Alcohol Free Secret Stuff, works the same as conventional products with alcohol. A small portion is pressed on the fingertips (1) and then distributed evenly on the palm (2). Then it's best to swing your arms (3) or blow some air on your palms to dry them faster (4).

Perfect friction in combination with magnesium in powder form

Basically, with sole use of liquid magnesium get on the route or boulder. However, we recommend that you also use classic magnesium in powder form as the second layer before "Go". This guarantees perfect friction on the rock.

Important: It is absolutely necessary to wait until the liquid magnesium has dried off before you climb off, otherwise you'll glue the handles full!

You may also be interested in

Product of the Month

Every month LACRUX, in cooperation with Bächli Bergsport, presents a product that convinces us. The product is currently available for purchase 12 locations in Switzerland as well as in the Online shop of Bächli Bergsport.

+ + +
Credits: Cover picture Guido Hügin

training

Produkt des Monats – Mit seinem weissen Pulver hat die amerikanische Marke FrictionLabs dem Magnesium eine ganz neue Bedeutung geschenkt. Der neueste Coup aus dem Hause FrictionLabs ist ein Flüssigmagnesium, dass ohne Alkohol auskommt.

Ein Beitrag in Zusammenarbeit mit Bächli Bergsport

Vor rund einem Jahr haben wir das Magnesium von FrictionLabs vorgestellt und eine Verlosung lanciert. Seither hat sich vieles getan. Im Frühling diesen Jahres präsentierte FrictionLabs an der Outdoormesse ISPO in München ein neues Flüssigmagnesium. Die Sensation an der Sache: Es kommt ganz ohne Alkohol aus.

(Julien Clémence. Bild Guido Hügin)

Weniger aggressiv für deine wertvolle Fingerhaut

Flüssigmagnesium gibt es schon seit längerer Zeit und wird häufig als Basisschicht verwendet. Es war aber auch immer im Verruf, die Haut anzugreifen. Grund dafür war ein zentraler Bestandteil der flüssigen Paste: Der Alkohol. Alkohol trocknet die Haut sehr stark aus und schädigt damit die Haut langfristig. An eine regelmässige Verwendung von Flüssigmagnesium war also nicht zu denken. Genau diesem Problem hat sich FrictionLabs angenommen.

So verwendest du das Flüssigmagnesium ohne Alkohol von FrictionLabs

Die Anwendung des neuen Flüssigmagnesiums, Alcohol Free Secret Stuff, funktioniert gleich wie bei herkömmlichen Produkten mit Alkohol. Eine kleine Portion wird auf die Fingerkuppen gedrückt (1) und danach auf der Handfläche gleichmässig verteilt (2) . Danach schwenkt man am besten die Arme (3) oder bläst etwas Luft auf die Handflächen, damit diese schneller trocknen (4).

Perfekte Reibung in Kombination mit Magnesium in Pulverform

Grundsätzlich kann mit alleiniger Verwendung von Flüssigmagnesium in die Route oder Boulder eingestiegen werden. Wir empfehlen euch aber vor dem “Go” zusätzlich klassisches Magnesium in Pulverform als zweite Schicht zu verwenden. So ergibt sich garantiert eine perfekte Reibung am Fels.

Wichtig: Es muss unbedingt abgewartet werden, bis das Flüssigmagnesium abgetrocknet ist, bevor man losklettert, ansonsten kleistert man die Griffe voll!

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

Produkt des Monats

Jeden Monat präsentiert LACRUX in Zusammenarbeit mit Bächli Bergsport ein Produkt, das uns überzeugt. Zu kaufen gibt es das Produkt an derzeit 12 Standorten in der Schweiz sowie im Online-Shop von Bächli Bergsport.

+++
Credits: Titelbild Guido Hügin

Geschenkideen