The last IFSC World Cup of the season once again dominated the Asian athletes. The gold medal in the women's and men's went to Korea (Jain Kim) and Japan (Hiroto Shimizu).

A total of four Japanese athletes advanced in front of their home crowd in the women's final and fought for the coveted podium places. Natsuki Tanii opened the final round with a score of 34 +. Your teammate Miho Nonaka followed on Natsuki and reached the same height in the route. First up was a third Japanese, Akiyo Noguchi, who secured fourth place in Inzai with her result.

The podium places made Chaehyun Seo, Jain Kim and Janja Garnbret clear among themselves. Jain Kim was the only one who climbed to the top and won the gold medal. Slovenian Janja Garnbret secured the silver medal with 39 points.

First World Cup victory for Hiroto Shimizu

Also in Inzai there was a draw in the score and thus to nine finalists in the men. After Jesse Grupper and Meichi Narasaki came Stefani Ghisolfi and climbed to third with 32 + points.

The fifth athlete of the final round was the silver medal winner from Briançon, Hiroto Shimizu from Japan. He climbed quietly through the final route at a steady pace and came closest to the top (38 +). The surprise athlete of the season, Alberto Ginés Lopez from Spain, was the clear favorite for the gold medal in Inzai. Although he nearly slipped down several times, he managed to climb further than most athletes. However, he could not climb the mark of Hiroto and had to settle for the silver medal.

The results of the finals at a glance

Video: The highlights of the World Cup in Inzai

That might interest you

+ + +
Credits: Cover Picture Eddie Fowke / IFSC

La

Den letzten IFSC-Weltcup der Saison dominierten einmal mehr die asiatischen Athletinnen und Athleten. Die Goldmedaille bei den Damen sowie bei den Herren ging an Korea (Jain Kim) respektive Japan (Hiroto Shimizu).

Insgesamt vier japanische Athletinnen rückten vor heimischem Publikum ins Frauenfinale vor und kämpften um die begehrten Podiumsplätze. Natsuki Tanii eröffnete die Finalrounde mit einer Punktzahl von 34+. Ihre Teamkollegin Miho Nonaka folgte auf Natsuki und erreichte die gleiche Höhe in der Route. Als erste höher geklettert ist eine dritte Japanerin, Akiyo Noguchi, die sich mit ihrem Resultat den vierten Schlussrang in Inzai sicherte.

Die Podestplätze machten Chaehyun Seo, Jain Kim und Janja Garnbret untereinander klar. Jain Kim kletterte als einzige bis zum Top und holte sich damit die Goldmedaille. Die Slowenin Janja Garnbret sicherte sich mit 39 Punkten die Silbermedaille.

Erster Weltcup-Sieg für Hiroto Shimizu

Auch in Inzai kam es zu einem Unentschieden in der Punktzahl und damit zu neun Finalteilnehmern bei den Männern. Nach Jesse Grupper und Meichi Narasaki kam Stefani Ghisolfi an die Reihe und kletterte mit 32+ Punkten auf Rang drei.

Der fünfte Athlet der Finalrunde war der Silbermedaillengewinner von Briançon, Hiroto Shimizu aus Japan. Er kletterte ruhig und in gleichmässigem Tempo durch die Finalroute und kam dem Top am nächsten (38+). Der Überraschungsathlet der Saison, Alberto Ginés Lopez aus Spanien, war der klare Favorit für die Goldmedaille in Inzai. Obwohl er mehrmals beinahe abrutschte, schaffte er es, weiter zu klettern als die meisten Athleten. Die Marke von Hiroto konnte er jedoch nicht überklettern und musste sich mit der Silbermedaille begnügen.

Die Resultate des Finals im Überblick

Video: Die Highlights des Weltcups in Inzai

Das könnte dich interessieren

+++
Credits: Titelbild Eddie Fowke/IFSC