Keyword: Cho oyu

World record: Harila climbs all 8000m peaks in 370 days

Kristin Harila has climbed her 14th eight-thousander with Cho Oyu in Tibet. With a time of one year and five days, the Norwegian is currently the fastest woman on the highest mountains in the world. Depending on the interpretation, she even beats record holder Nirmal Purja.

It's over: Kristin Harila's 14×8000 record attempt has failed

Norway's Kristin Harila came close to beating Nirmal Purja's record time for climbing all 14 eight-thousanders. Only two peaks were missing. However, since the Chinese authorities refused her permits for Cho Oyu and Shishapangma, her record hunt is over at this point.

Will China break Kristin Harila's 8000m record?

The Norwegian Kristin Harila has set herself the goal of climbing all 14 eight-thousanders in the world within one season. She has already climbed eleven peaks, the last three are scheduled for this autumn. If she can complete her plan before November 3rd, she would beat Nirmal Purja's record time.

No summit success on K2: The team around Taiwanese Grace Tseng is back in the base camp

The expedition team from Dolma Outdoor Expedition did not succeed in wresting a winter ascent from the K2. The Nepalese climbers led by Nima Gyalzen Sherpa had tried to lead 28-year-old Grace Tseng to the summit of K2. The Taiwanese would have been the first woman to stand on top of the second highest peak in the world in winter.

Newsletter

[tds_leads input_placeholder=“Email address“ btn_horiz_align=“content-horiz-center“ pp_msg=“SSd2ZSUyMHJlYWQlMjBhbmQlMjBhY2NlcHQlMjB0aGUlMjAlM0NhJTIwaHJlZiUzRCUyMiUyMyUyMiUzRVByaXZhY3klMjBQb2xpY3klM0MlMkZhJTNFLg==“ msg_composer=““ display=“column“ gap=“10″ input_padd=“eyJhbGwiOiIxM3B4IDEwcHgiLCJsYW5kc2NhcGUiOiIxMnB4IDhweCIsInBvcnRyYWl0IjoiMTBweCA2cHgifQ==“ input_border=“1″ btn_text=“I want in“ btn_icon_size=“eyJhbGwiOiIxOSIsImxhbmRzY2FwZSI6IjE3IiwicG9ydHJhaXQiOiIxNSJ9″ btn_icon_space=“eyJhbGwiOiI1IiwicG9ydHJhaXQiOiIzIn0=“ btn_radius=“0″ input_radius=“0″ f_msg_font_family=“831″ f_msg_font_size=“eyJhbGwiOiIxMiIsInBvcnRyYWl0IjoiMTIifQ==“ f_msg_font_weight=“400″ f_msg_font_line_height=“1.4″ f_input_font_family=“831″ f_input_font_size=“eyJhbGwiOiIxMyIsImxhbmRzY2FwZSI6IjEzIiwicG9ydHJhaXQiOiIxMiJ9″ f_input_font_line_height=“1.2″ f_btn_font_family=“831″ f_input_font_weight=“400″ f_btn_font_size=“eyJhbGwiOiIxMiIsImxhbmRzY2FwZSI6IjEyIiwicG9ydHJhaXQiOiIxMSJ9″ f_btn_font_line_height=“1.2″ f_btn_font_weight=“400″ pp_check_color=“#000000″ pp_check_color_a=“var(–center-demo-1)“ pp_check_color_a_h=“var(–center-demo-2)“ f_btn_font_transform=“uppercase“ tdc_css=“eyJhbGwiOnsibWFyZ2luLWJvdHRvbSI6IjQwIiwiZGlzcGxheSI6IiJ9LCJwb3J0cmFpdCI6eyJtYXJnaW4tYm90dG9tIjoiMzAiLCJkaXNwbGF5IjoiIn0sInBvcnRyYWl0X21heF93aWR0aCI6MTAxOCwicG9ydHJhaXRfbWluX3dpZHRoIjo3Njh9″ btn_bg=“var(–center-demo-1)“ btn_bg_h=“var(–center-demo-2)“ title_space=“eyJwb3J0cmFpdCI6IjEyIiwibGFuZHNjYXBlIjoiMTQiLCJhbGwiOiIxOCJ9″ msg_space=“eyJsYW5kc2NhcGUiOiIwIDAgMTJweCJ9″ btn_padd=“eyJsYW5kc2NhcGUiOiIxMiIsInBvcnRyYWl0IjoiMTBweCIsImFsbCI6IjE3cHgifQ==“ msg_padd=“eyJwb3J0cmFpdCI6IjZweCAxMHB4In0=“ msg_err_radius=“0″ msg_succ_bg=“var(–center-demo-1)“ msg_succ_radius=“0″ f_msg_font_spacing=“0.5″]

Do not miss

Make 3 out of 1: climbing, ski touring and biking with one helmet

Multiple certification, protective function, important standards: five important facts when buying a helmet for mountain sports.

Jorge Díaz-Rullo repeats Sleeping Lion

Sleeping Lion for the third time: The strong Spaniard Jorge Díaz-Rullo repeats Chris Sharma's new kingline in Siurana.

Adam Ondra's ride on the wave of success

Successful climbing trip: After climbing Bon Voyage, Adam Ondra scores more hard routes on the way home.

Watch Reel Rock Episode Sleeping Lion with Chris Sharma for free

Accompany Chris Sharma in his mega project Sleeping Lion from the countless attempts at project planning to the final implementation.

Next Level: This is how you crack the 7th degree

Get ahead where there are a lot of climbers queuing: With these professional tips you can make the jump to the 7th degree.

Schlagwort: Cho Oyu

Historisch: Expeditions-Team erreicht Cho Oyu von nepalesischer Seite aus

Ein 7-köpfiges Team um Gelje Sherpa hat den Cho Oyu über eine neue Route auf der extrem schwierigen nepalesischen Seite bestiegen.

Weltrekord: Harila besteigt alle 8000er in 370 Tagen

Kristin Harila hat mit dem Cho Oyu in Tibet ihren 14. Achttausender bestiegen. Mit ihrer Zeit von einem Jahr und fünf Tagen ist die Norwegerin aktuell die schnellste Frau an den höchsten Bergen der Welt. Je nach Auslegung schlägt sie damit sogar Rekordhalter Nirmal Purja.

Aus und Vorbei: 14×8000 Rekordversuch von Kristin Harila ist gescheitert

Die Norwegerin Kristin Harila war nahe dran, Nirmal Purja's Rekordzeit für die Besteigung aller 14 Achttausender zu unterbieten. Lediglich zwei Gipfel haben ihr gefehlt. Da ihr die chinesischen Behörden jedoch die Permits für Cho Oyu und Shishapangma verweigerten, ist ihre Rekordjagd an dieser Stelle vorbei.

Vereitelt China 8000er-Rekord von Kristin Harila?

Die Norwegerin Kristin Harila hat sich das Ziel gesteckt, alle 14 Achttausender der Welt innert einer Saison zu besteigen. Elf Gipfel hat sie bereits erklommen, die letzten drei stehen diesen Herbst an. Gelingt es ihr, ihr Vorhaben vor dem 3. November in die Tat umzusetzen, würde sie Nirmal Purja's Rekordzeit unterbieten.

Kein Gipfelerfolg am K2: Das Team um Taiwanesin Grace Tseng ist zurück im Basislager

Dem Expeditions-Team von Dolma Outdoor Expedition ist es nicht gelungen, dem K2 eine Winterbesteigung abzuringen. Die nepalesischen Bergsteiger um Nima Gyalzen Sherpa hatten versucht, die 28-jährige Grace Tseng auf den Gipfel des K2 zu führen. Die Taiwanesin wäre damit die erste Frau gewesen, die im Winter zuoberst auf dem zweithöchsten Gipfel der Welt steht.

Newsletter

Aktuell

×Display Ads_350 90_Purja
×Display Ads_350 90_Purja