Yoga series: We show you the best yoga exercises for climbers and boulderers Climbing

Yoga series for climbers: step up higher, spread out further

As part of our yoga series, we present you with yoga exercises at regular intervals that are tailored to the needs of climbers. The exercises will be presented by Prana and Petra Zink. In today's issue, Petra shows you the pigeon exercise, which stretches your glutes and at the same time loosens the sacrum and lower back.

Read More

Bächli mountain sports product of the month garmin enduro cover picture Climbing

Garmin Enduro: The sports watch for trail running

Sports watches have undergone a remarkable development. Once as a simple pulse check on the wrist, they have blossomed into true all-rounders in recent years. The trend is now towards specialization. The watches are designed as perfectly matched measuring devices for individual sports. This also applies to the Garmin Enduro, which is fully tailored to trail running.

Read More

Improve climbing technique - this is how it works | training bouldering

Improve climbing technique - this is how it works | training

Learning a good climbing technique and constantly improving it is the cornerstone of good climbing and bouldering. Having good climbing technique means efficiently mastering the corresponding climbing situations and thus saving maximum strength and endurance. But how can the correct climbing technique be trained? Christoph Völker from Target 10a gives tips in this post.

Read More

This is how 9b + climber William Bosi trains Climbing

This is how 9b + climber William Bosi trains

The 22-year-old Scot William Bosi is one of the strongest climbers in the world. With the first ascent of King Capella (9b + / 9b) at the latest, Bosi moved into the international spotlight. In this video the guys from Lattice Training accompany him and show a typical training session by Bosi.

Read More

Pro tip: Use the pogo technique correctly when bouldering bouldering

Pro tip: Use the pogo technique correctly when bouldering

Indoor boulders are always dynamically screwed, as is often the case. Accordingly, techniques are required to find a solution that are rarely used in outdoor climbing. One such case is the pogo technique. The Japanese professional climber Tomoa Narasaki explains what it is and how the technique works in the following video.

Read More

EnglishSpanishFrenchItalianGerman

Yoga-zum-aufwärmen Bouldern

13 Yogaübungen zum Aufwärmen fürs Klettern

Yoga eignet sich bestens fürs Aufwärmen vor dem Bouldern oder Klettern und hält deinen Körper flexibel. Transianer und Yogalehrer Adrian hat ein paar einfache Asanas (Yogaübungen) zusammengestellt, die deinen Körper mobilisieren, die Beweglichkeit wieder herstellen und verkrampfter Muskulatur entspannen helfen.

Read more

Bächli-Bergsport-produkt-des-monats-garmin-enduro-titelbild Klettern

Garmin Enduro: Die Sportuhr fürs Trailrunning

Sportuhren haben eine bemerkenswerte Entwicklung hinter sich. Einst als simple Pulskontrolle am Handgelenk, haben sie sich in den letzten Jahren zu wahren Alleskönnern gemausert. Mittlerweile geht der Trend Richtung Spezialisierung. Die Uhren werden als perfekt abgestimmte Messgeräte für einzelne Sportarten konzipiert. So auch die Garmin Enduro, die voll aufs Trailrunning zugeschnitten ist.

Read more

Yoga-Serie: Wir zeigen euch die besten Yoga-Übungen für Kletterer und Boulderer Klettern

Yoga-Serie für Kletterer: So dehnst du deine Hüftbeugemuskulatur

Im Rahmen unserer Yoga-Reihe präsentieren wir euch in regelmässigen Abständen Yoga-Übungen, die auf die Bedürfnisse von Kletterinnen und Kletterer ausgerichtet sind. Präsentiert werden die Übungen von Bächli Bergsport und Petra Zink. In der heutigen Ausgabe zeigt euch Petra, wie ihr mit dem Ausfallschritt eure Hüftbeugemuskulatur dehnt.

Read more

Klettertechnik verbessern - so geht's | Training Bouldern

Klettertechnik verbessern – so geht’s | Training

Eine gute Klettertechnik zu erlernen und stetig weiter zu verbessern, ist der Grundstein für gutes Klettern und Bouldern. Eine gute Klettertechnik zu haben heißt effizient die entsprechenden Klettersituationen zu meistern und damit Maximalkraft und Kraftausdauer zu sparen. Doch wie kann die richtige Klettertechnik trainiert werden? Christoph Völker von Target 10a gibt in diesem Beitrag Tipps.

Read more

So trainiert 9b+ Kletterer William Bosi Klettern

So trainiert 9b+ Kletterer William Bosi

Der 22-jährige Schotte William Bosi gehört zu den stärksten Kletterern der Welt. Spätestens mit der Erstbegehung von King Capella (9b+/9b) rückte Bosi ins internationale Rampenlicht. In diesem Video begleiten ihn die Jungs von Lattice Training und zeigen eine typische Trainingssession von Bosi.

Read more

Pro-Tipp: Pogo-Technik beim Bouldern richtig anwenden Bouldern

Pro-Tipp: Pogo-Technik beim Bouldern richtig anwenden

Indoorboulder sind immer wie öfter dynamisch geschraubt. Entsprechend sind zur Lösung Techniken gefragt, die beim Outdoorklettern selten zur Anwendung kommen. Ein solcher Fall ist die Pogo-Technik. Was das ist und wie die Technik funktioniert, erklärt der japanische Profikletterer Tomoa Narasaki im folgenden Video.

Read more

EnglishSpanishGerman