Miho Nonaka and Jernej Kruder win the bouldering competition Adidas Rockstars 2018

4.000 enthusiastic spectators and top DJs formed a worthy setting for the best climbers in the crowded Stuttgart Porsche Arena. Led by the new Adidas rock stars Miho Nonaka from Japan and Jernej Kruder from Slovenia, the twelve finalists provided fantastic climbing sports that in part exceeded the limits of what was possible. The German aces were unfortunately eliminated in the semifinals, but also enjoyed as spectators at the bouldering arts of their competitors.

4.000 enthusiastic spectators and top DJs formed a worthy setting for the best climbers in the crowded Stuttgart Porsche Arena. Led by the new Adidas rock stars Miho Nonaka from Japan and Jernej Kruder from Slovenia, the twelve finalists provided fantastic climbing sports that in part exceeded the limits of what was possible. The German aces were unfortunately eliminated in the semifinals, but also enjoyed as spectators at the bouldering arts of their competitors.

With Nonaka and Kruder, the 2018 version of Adidas Rockstars had winners in all three competitions (Qualification, Semifinal, Final). On the last climb, they beat Alex Puccio (USA) and Jongwon Chon (KOR).

The final round took place in elimination mode. Of the six athletes each of the two "super finalists" remained. Separately bolted routes and separated by a screen, they climbed parallel to each other in the big showdown. The crown of the Adidas Rockstars 2018 sat on Nonaka and Kruder. The Japanese, World Cup champion this year, ultimately won clearly against the defending champion from the United States. Kruder, World Cup winner 2018, narrowly won against Korean Vice World Champion 2018.

The super final in the video replay

Credits: Cover picture Christian Waldegger

News

Gourmet food instead of gas station sandwiches – healthy eating on the go

For everyday adventures: Lyofood, with its freeze-dried meals, is no longer just reserved for expedition participants.

IFSC Boulder and Lead Worldcup Innsbruck: Livestream & Info

From 26 to 30 June 2024, the...

Who secured the last Olympic tickets

Although the final of the Olympic Qualifier Series in Budapest...
00:19:55

600-meter big wall: On expedition with the Houlding family

More is possible than you think. That's what Leo Houlding says and he also provides proof of his theory: an adventure on the big wall.

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter now and stay up to date.

Gourmet food instead of gas station sandwiches – healthy eating on the go

For everyday adventures: Lyofood, with its freeze-dried meals, is no longer just reserved for expedition participants.

IFSC Boulder and Lead Worldcup Innsbruck: Livestream & Info

From June 26 to 30, 2024, the world's best climbers will meet in Innsbruck for the IFSC Boulder and Lead World Cup. We have...

Who secured the last Olympic tickets

Although the final of the Olympic Qualifier Series in Budapest is still to come, many athletes already have certainty and are just waiting for...

Comment on the article

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Miho Nonaka und Jernej Kruder gewinnen den Boulderwettkampf Adidas Rockstars 2018

4.000 begeisterte Zuschauer und Top-DJs bildeten in der voll besetzten Stuttgarter Porsche-Arena einen würdigen Rahmen für die besten Kletterer der Welt. Angeführt von den neuen Adidas Rockstars Miho Nonaka aus Japan und Jernej Kruder aus Slowenien lieferten die zwölf Finalisten fantastischen Klettersport, der teilweise die Grenzen des Machbaren überschritt. Die Deutsche Asse waren leider in den Semifinals ausgeschieden, erfreuten sich aber als Zuschauer ebenfalls an den Boulderkünsten ihrer Konkurrenten.

4.000 begeisterte Zuschauer und Top-DJs bildeten in der voll besetzten Stuttgarter Porsche-Arena einen würdigen Rahmen für die besten Kletterer der Welt. Angeführt von den neuen Adidas Rockstars Miho Nonaka aus Japan und Jernej Kruder aus Slowenien lieferten die zwölf Finalisten fantastischen Klettersport, der teilweise die Grenzen des Machbaren überschritt. Die Deutsche Asse waren leider in den Semifinals ausgeschieden, erfreuten sich aber als Zuschauer ebenfalls an den Boulderkünsten ihrer Konkurrenten.

Mit Nonaka und Kruder hatte die 2018er Version von Adidas Rockstars Gewinner, die in allen drei Wettkämpfen (Qualifikation, Semifinal, Final) zu überzeugen wussten. Auf der letzten Kletterroute setzten sie sich gegen Alex Puccio (USA) und Jongwon Chon (KOR) durch.

Die Finalrunde fand im Eliminationsmodus statt. Von den jeweils sechs Athleten blieben die beiden „Superfinalisten“ übrig. An gleichgeschraubten Routen und durch einen Sichtschutz getrennt, kletterten diese im großen Showdown parallel gegeneinander. Die Krone der Adidas Rockstars 2018 setzten sich Nonaka und Kruder auf. Die Japanerin, Weltcup-Champion in diesem Jahr, siegte letztlich deutlich gegen die Titelverteidigerin aus den USA. Kruder, Weltcup-Sieger 2018, gewann knapp gegen den koreanischen Vize-Weltmeister 2018.

Das Superfinale im Video-Replay

Credits: Titelbild Christian Waldegger

Aktuell

00:12:03

Intimes Portrait der japanischen Olympionikin Miho Nonaka

Blick hinter die Kulissen: Begleite die japanische Kletterikone Miho Nonaka auf ihren intensiven Vorbereitungen für Olympia 2024.

Pou-Brüder und Micher Quito eröffnen neue Route in den Anden: Pisco Sour (640m, 85° M6)

Durchgehender 20-Stunden-Push: Gebrüder Pou und Micher Quito eröffnen im Alpinstil neue Route in den Anden: Pisco Sour (640m, 85°, M6).

Gängige Verletzungen beim Trailrunning und wie man sie vorbeugt

In diesem Artikel erfährst du, welche Verletzungen beim Trailrunning häufig vorkommen und was du dagegen tun kannst.

Spaltenrettung auf der Hochtour – wie ging das schon wieder?

Wie regiere ich bei einem Spaltensturz? Heute gibt's einen Refresher zu diesem wichtigen und oft zu wenig geübten Aspekt beim Hochtouren.

Newsletter

Abonniere jetzt unseren Newsletter und bleibe immer auf dem laufenden.

00:12:03

Intimes Portrait der japanischen Olympionikin Miho Nonaka

Blick hinter die Kulissen: Begleite die japanische Kletterikone Miho Nonaka auf ihren intensiven Vorbereitungen für Olympia 2024.

Pou-Brüder und Micher Quito eröffnen neue Route in den Anden: Pisco Sour (640m, 85° M6)

Durchgehender 20-Stunden-Push: Gebrüder Pou und Micher Quito eröffnen im Alpinstil neue Route in den Anden: Pisco Sour (640m, 85°, M6).

Gängige Verletzungen beim Trailrunning und wie man sie vorbeugt

In diesem Artikel erfährst du, welche Verletzungen beim Trailrunning häufig vorkommen und was du dagegen tun kannst.

Kommentieren Sie den Artikel

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Kommentar ein!
Bitte geben Sie hier Ihren Namen ein