The 15-year-old athlete Oriane Bertone climbs the deep start version of the boulder Satan I Helvete and suggests 8c as a level of difficulty. This would make her the fourth woman to climb a boulder to this degree.

As with many other professional climbers, the Corona break did not seem to have been counterproductive for Oriane Bertone's climbing performance. Oriane climbs the deep start version of the boulder with absolute ease Satan I Helvete in Fontainebleau high (see video below).

Satan I Helvete is one of Dave graham first commenced line, the Oriane in a deep start version climbed - by the way after a breakout in 2013. If repeaters confirm the degree, Oriane would be the only fourth woman in the world to climb an 8c boulder. Details about the boulder can be found here.

Satan I Helvete was a long-term project and is the first 8c boulder in my career.

Oriane Bertone

Fourth inspection of an 8c boulder by a woman

Before Oriane, only three women were able to climb a boulder on 8c difficulty. It was with Horizon at Mount Hiei in Japan Ashima Shiraishiwho first bouldered 8c four years ago, followed by Kathrin Lehmanns Inspection of the boulder Kryptos at Morchelstock in Switzerland in 2018. At the beginning of the year it was the 13-year-old (!) Japanese Mishka Ishi who, as the youngest woman, climbed a boulder to this degree: Byaku-dou on Mount Hourai.

Oriane Bertone inspecting the boulder Satan I Helvete (8c, low start)

You may also be interested in

+ + +
Credits: Cover picture Oriane Bertone

La

Die 15-jährige Athletin Oriane Bertone klettert die Tiefstartversion des Boulders Satan I Helvete und schlägt 8c als Schwierigkeitsgrad vor. Sie wäre damit die erst vierte Frau, die einen Boulder in diesem Grad klettert.

Wie bei vielen anderen Profikletterinnen und -kletterern scheint die Corona-Zwangspause auch für Oriane Bertones Kletterleistung nicht kontraproduktiv gewesen zu sein. Oriane klettert mit absoluter Leichtigkeit die Tiefstart-Version des Boulders Satan I Helvete in Fontainebleau hoch (siehe Video unten).

Bei Satan I Helvete handelt es sich um eine von Dave Graham erstbegangene Linie, die Oriane in einer Tiefstart-Version kletterte – übrigens nach einem Griffausbruch im Jahr 2013. Sollten Wiederholer den Grad bestätigen, so wäre Oriane die erst vierte Frau weltweit, die einen 8c-Boulder klettern konnte. Details zum Boulder sind hier zu finden.

Satan I Helvete war ein Langzeitprojekt und ist der erste 8c-Boulder meiner Karriere.

Oriane Bertone

Vierte Begehung eines 8c-Boulders durch eine Frau

Vor Oriane konnten erst drei Frauen einen Boulder im Schwierigkeitsgrad 8c klettern. Mit Horizon am Mount Hiei in Japan war es Ashima Shiraishi, die vor vier Jahren erstmals 8c boulderte, gefolgt von Kathrin Lehmanns Begehung des Boulders Kryptos am Morchelstock in der Schweiz im Jahr 2018. Anfang des Jahres war es dann die 13-jährige (!) Japanerin Mishka Ishi, die als jüngste Frau überhaupt einen Boulder in diesem Grad kletterte: Byaku-dou am Mount Hourai.

Oriane Bertone bei der Begehung des Boulders Satan I Helvete (8c, low start)

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

+++
Credits: Titelbild Oriane Bertone

La