Will-Bosi-flashes-Vecchio-Leone bouldering

Daniel Woods and Will Bosi in Flash mode

The Ticino bouldering classics seem to appeal to Will Bosi. After his success in Alphane (9A), the strong Scot also managed the flash ascent of the 8B classic Vecchio Leone in Brione. Also going strong was Daniel Woods, who repeated Fred Nicole's Radja (8B+) from 1996 with the original beta.

Read More

jimmy-webb-insomniac bouldering

8C+ boulder after torn ligament

Jimmy Webb tore multiple ankle ligaments in a fall this spring. The strong American seems to have survived the forced break resulting from this. He recently repeated Drew Ruana's test piece Insomniac (8C+) in Lincoln Lake and is definitely back in the game.

Read More

Nalle Hukkataival at Burden of Dreams_Lappnor-Project bouldering

These are the most difficult boulders in the world

Officially there are currently two 9A boulders: Return of the Sleepwalker and Burden of Dreams. Both have not yet been repeated. Soudain Seul was demoted once and then upgraded again, currently checking in at 8c+/9a. Unofficially there are at least two other boulder problems that belonged at the top of the list of the most difficult boulders in the world, but Shawn Raboutou does not want to reveal them yet.

Read More

EnglishSpanishFrenchItalianGerman

Will-Bosi-flasht-Vecchio-Leone Bouldern

Daniel Woods und Will Bosi im Flash-Mode

Die Tessiner Boulder-Klassiker scheinen Will Bosi zu munden. Nach seinem Erfolg in Alphane (9A) gelang dem starken Schotten unter anderem auch die Flash-Begehung des 8B-Klassikers Vecchio Leone in Brione. Ebenfalls stark unterwegs war Daniel Woods, der Fred Nicole’s Radja (8B+) aus dem Jahr 1996 mit der originalen Beta wiederholte.

Read more

jimmy-webb-insomniac Bouldern

8C+ Boulder nach Bänderriss

Diesen Frühling zog sich Jimmy Webb bei einem Sturz einen mehrfachen Bänderriss am Knöchel zu. Die daraus resultierende Zwangspause scheint der starke Amerikaner gut überstanden zu haben. Jüngst wiederholte er in Lincoln Lake Drew Ruanas Testpiece Insomniac (8C+) und ist damit definitiv back in the game.

Read more

Nalle Hukkataival in Burden of Dreams_Lappnor-Project Bouldern

Das sind die schwierigsten Boulder der Welt

Offiziell gibt es derzeit zwei 9A-Boulder: Return of the Sleepwalker und Burden of Dreams. Beide sind bis jetzt noch nicht wiederholt worden. Soudain Seul wurde einmal ab- und dann wieder aufgewertet, womit er aktuell bei 8c+/9a eincheckt. Inoffiziell gibt es noch mindestens zwei weitere Boulderprobleme, die ganz oben auf die Liste der schwierigsten Boulder der Welt gehörten, die Shawn Raboutou aber noch nicht preisgeben will.

Read more

EnglishSpanishFrenchItalianGerman