Jakob Schubert IFSC competitions Climbing

Interview with Jakob Schubert: Once a competitor, always a competitor

Jakob Schubert is back. After a World Cup break, the 31-year-old is attacking again in Salt Lake City. There are two bouldering decisions on the program this weekend and next. In an interview, the Olympic bronze medalist reveals why he traveled to the USA with good memories, what goals he has for Salt Lake City, how he plans his "Road to Paris" and why the route to the 2024 Olympic Games is not only via Munich, but also the most difficult rock routes in the world.

Read More

First 9b route in the world? Will Bosi in an interview about mutation Climbing

Will Bosi in an interview: Is mutation even 9b?

A few days ago the Scotsman Will Bosi succeeded in repeating the Mutation route in the Peak District. This is the first repetition of the route since Steve McClure's first free ascent 23 years ago. Will Bosi upgrades the route in terms of difficulty. Once again the question arises: Do the history books have to be rewritten?

Read More

Who will climb 9c next? Predictions by Adam Ondra Climbing

Who will climb 9c next? Predictions by Adam Ondra

As part of the second episode of the BETA news program in cooperation with Actiontalk and Bächli Bergsport, we are devoting ourselves to the following topics and have spoken to Adam Ondra, Jakob Schubert, Nico Favresse and Klaus Isele: Who will climb 9c next? Eiger north face under siege. Criticism of Nico Favresse and Sébastien Berthe.

Read More

Jakob-Schubert-IFSC-Wettkämpfe Klettern

Jakob Schubert im Interview: Einmal Wettkämpfer, immer Wettkämpfer

Jakob Schubert ist zurück. Nach einer Weltcup-Pause greift der 31-Jährige in Salt Lake City wieder an. Dort stehen dieses und nächstes Wochenende zwei Boulder-Entscheidungen auf dem Programm. Im Interview verrät der olympische Bronzemedaillengewinner, warum er mit guten Erinnerungen in die USA gereist ist, welche Zielsetzung er für Salt Lake City hat, wie er seine „Road to Paris“ plant und warum der Weg zu den Olympischen Spielen 2024 nicht nur über München, sondern auch die schwierigsten Felsrouten der Welt führt.

Read more

Erste 9b-Route der Welt? Will Bosi im Interview über Mutation Klettern

Will Bosi im Interview: Ist Mutation sogar 9b?

Vor wenigen Tagen gelang dem Schotten Will Bosi die Wiederholung der Route Mutation im Peak District. Es handelt es sich um die erste Wiederholung der Route seit der ersten freien Begehung vor 23 Jahren durch Steve McClure. Will Bosi wertet die Route im Schwierigkeitsgrad auf. Einmal mehr stellt sich die Frage: Müssen die Geschichtsbücher umgeschrieben werden?

Read more

Alex Honnold und Adam Ondra im Gespräch Klettern

Alex Honnold und Adam Ondra im Gespräch

Im Rahmen seiner Videoserie tauscht sich Adam Ondra mit dem Amerikaner Alex Honnold zu zahlreichen Themen aus. Wie haben sich die beiden erstmals getroffen? Wie gehen die beiden mit ihrem Promi-Status um? Diesen und weiteren Fragen gehen die beiden auf den Grund.

Read more

Wer klettert als nächstes 9c? Prognosen von Adam Ondra Klettern

Wer klettert als nächstes 9c? Prognosen von Adam Ondra

Im Rahmen der zweiten Episode der Newssendung BETA in Zusammenarbeit mit Actiontalk und Bächli Bergsport widmen wir uns folgenden Themen und haben dazu mit Adam Ondra, Jakob Schubert, Nico Favresse und Klaus Isele gesprochen: Wer klettert als nächstes 9c? Eiger Nordwand im Belagerungszustand. Kritik an Nico Favresse und Sébastien Berthe.

Read more