Petzl releases a film about the tour of the Orbayu route (8c, 500m, 13 pitches) by Nina Caprez and Cédric Lachat.

The Orbayu route in the Picos de Europa National Park, Spain, was first climbed in 2009 by the brothers Iker and Eneko Pou. With 13 pitches, 500 meters of climbing and five lengths in difficulty 7c - 8c, the route is a true multi-pitch test piece.

Made for Nina Caprez and Cédric Lachat

The top Swiss climbers, Nina Caprez and Cédric Lachat, who have made international headlines at least since they climbed Silbergeier in the Rätikon, feel pretty much at home on tough multi-pitch routes. It is therefore not surprising that the two have chosen the test piece in northern Spain for a film project.

Discussion about the right on the mountain

The movie shoot was preceded by an exciting discussion about the right to claim a route during filming. In the same year, the American climber Sasha DiGiulian planned a visit and cinematic documentation together with the Spaniard Edu Marin. In the media (at that time there was not yet LACRUX) was diligently discussed and the ladies Nina Caprez and Sasha DiGiulian spoke publicly about their little quarrel. As best we can remember, the two then parted in peace.

But at this point we do not want to rekindle this old discussion, but dedicate ourselves to the visit of Cédric and Nina.

Film "A Climbing Odyssey with Nina Caprez and Cédric Lachat"

Credits

Picture: Screenshot video

Advent Calendar

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Petzl veröffentlicht einen Film über die Begehung der Route Orbayu (8c, 500m, 13 Seillängen) durch Nina Caprez und Cédric Lachat.

Die Route Orbayu im Nationalpark Picos de Europa, Spanien, wurde im Jahr 2005 durch die Brüder Iker und Eneko Pou erstbegangen. Mit 13 Seillängen, 500 Klettermetern und fünf Längen in den Schwierigkeiten 7c – 8c ist die Route ein wahres Mehrseillängen-Testpiece.

Wie gemacht für Nina Caprez und Cédric Lachat

Die Schweizer Spitzenkletterer, Nina Caprez und Cédric Lachat, die spätestens seit ihrer Begehung von Silbergeier im Rätikon international für Schlagzeilen sorgten, fühlen sich in harten Mehrseillängen-Routen so ziemlich zu Hause. Dass sich die beiden das Testpiece im Norden Spaniens für ein Filmprojekt ausgesucht haben, erstaunt deshalb nicht.

Diskussion um das Recht am Berg

Dem Filmdreh vorangegangen ist eine spannende Diskussion um das Recht, eine Route während Dreharbeiten für sich zu beanspruchen. Im gleichen Jahr plante nämlich auch die amerikanische Kletterin Sasha DiGiulian eine Begehung und filmische Dokumentation zusammen mit dem Spanier Edu Marin. In den Medien (damals gab es LACRUX leider noch nicht) wurde fleissig diskutiert und die Damen Nina Caprez und Sasha DiGiulian äusserten sich öffentlich über ihren kleinen Zwist. Die beiden sind, so gut wir uns erinnern, dann aber in Frieden auseinandergegangen.

Doch wir möchten an dieser Stelle diese alte Diskussion nicht wieder aufflammen lassen, sondern uns der Begehung durch Cédric und Nina widmen.

Film “A Climbing Odyssey mit Nina Caprez und Cédric Lachat”

Credits

Bild: Screenshot Video

Geschenkideen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

*

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.