Keyword: Recovery

Training despite an annular ligament injury

Ring ligament injury: In this video, Dave MacLeod explains what an adapted training session on the bouldering wall can look like.

9 tips: How to avoid pumped arms

If you want to climb to your personal limit, it is essential to be economical with the power you have. The two climbing pros Svana Bjarnason and Anna Hazelnutt have put together nine tips that promote regeneration while climbing.

Alex Honnold has become a father

For once, Alex Honnold, probably the best-known free solo climber of the time, is not making a name for himself with a top athletic performance on the rock, but with a very personal one: On February 17 at 22.30:XNUMX p.m. his daughter June saw the light of day.

Yoga series for climbers: How to stretch your hip flexors

As part of our yoga series, we present you with yoga exercises at regular intervals that are tailored to the needs of climbers. The exercises will be presented by Bächli Bergsport and Petra Zink. In today's issue, Petra shows you how to use the lunge to stretch your hip flexor muscles.

Massage pistols for climbers in the test: sense or nonsense

How can massage guns be used in climbing? Where do the massage guns make sense, where don't? We tested three models.

Newsletter

News

×Display Ads_350 90_Purja
×Display Ads_350 90_Purja

Schlagwort: Erholung

Trainieren trotz Ringbandverletzung

Ringbandverletzung: In diesem Video erklärt Dave MacLeod, wie eine angepasste Trainingseinheit an der Boulderwand aussehen kann.

9 Tipps: So vermeidest du gepumpte Arme

Wenn du an deinem persönlichen Limit klettern willst, ist es elementar, mit der vorhandenen Kraft haushälterisch umzugehen. Die beiden Kletterprofis Svana Bjarnason und Anna Hazelnutt haben neun Tipps zusammengetragen, welche die Regeneration während des Kletterns begünstigen.

Alex Honnold ist Vater geworden

Für einmal macht Alex Honnold, der wohl bekannteste Free Solo Kletterer dieser Zeit, nicht mit einer sportlichen Höchstleistung am Fels von sich reden, sondern mit einer ganz persönlichen: Am 17. Februar um 22.30 Uhr hat seine Tochter June das Licht der Welt erblickt.

Yoga-Serie für Kletterer: So dehnst du deine Hüftbeugemuskulatur

Im Rahmen unserer Yoga-Reihe präsentieren wir euch in regelmässigen Abständen Yoga-Übungen, die auf die Bedürfnisse von Kletterinnen und Kletterer ausgerichtet sind. Präsentiert werden die Übungen von Bächli Bergsport und Petra Zink. In der heutigen Ausgabe zeigt euch Petra, wie ihr mit dem Ausfallschritt eure Hüftbeugemuskulatur dehnt.

Massagepistolen für Kletterer im Test: Sinn oder Unsinn

Wie lassen sich Massagepistolen im Kletterbereich einsetzen? Wo machen die Massageguns Sinn, wo nicht? Wir haben drei Modelle getestet.

Newsletter

Aktuell

×Display Ads_350 90_Purja
×Display Ads_350 90_Purja