Keyword: Expedition

00:04:13

Sexual harassment and abuse of power: Serious allegations against Nirmal Purja

Serious allegations against Nepal's mountaineering shooting star Nirmal Purja. Two women accuse him of sexual harassment.

Piolet d'Or veteran plans record on Everest

Record attempt: 59-year-old top alpinist Valeriy Babanov plans to become the oldest person to climb Everest without artificial oxygen.

Tenjin Sherpa and Kristin Harila halve Purja's record 8000m time

Norwegian Kristin Harila and Nepalese mountain guide Tenjin Sherpa completed their eight-thousander collection yesterday with the summit of K2. It took them just three months and one day to climb the 14 highest mountains in the world.

Full length documentary "Tribute to Failure" available

The documentary «Tribute to Failure» is available. It is about Nicolas Hojac, Stephan Siegrist, Jonas Schild and Andy Schnarf.

Chris Sharma on Deep Water Soloing Expedition

Mallorca is the ultimate DWS spot. The potential for new rock ledges and routes seems almost unfathomable. Last summer, Spaniard by choice Chris Sharma set out expedition-style to explore new spots. Now there's the video for his kayak adventure.

Kilian Jornet abandons Everest solo after avalanche incident

Spanish ultra-runner, ski mountaineer and alpinist Kilian Jornet completes his attempt to climb Everest single-handedly and without supplemental oxygen via the challenging Hornbein Couloir. This after an avalanche had swept him 50 meters away and he had already found extremely difficult conditions on the west shoulder.

Billi Bierling: There is no way around her for expeditions

Billi Bierling has worked for the Himalayan Database, the archive of legendary Himalayan chronicler Elizabeth Hawley, for almost twenty years. She is known for cruising the busy streets of Kathmandu on her bicycle to interview expedition climbers from around the world. In her book, she tells of the fascination of expedition mountaineering in the Himalayas and her commitment to people in need.

Ultra-light mountaineering boot for ice climbing & high-altitude tours in mixed terrain | La Sportiva G Tech

With the G-Tech, La Sportiva has developed an extremely light mountaineering boot that covers the entire range of technical mountaineering - from ice and mixed climbing to mountaineering in demanding mixed terrain. We took a closer look at the alpine miracle weapon from the Italian shoe specialist.

Newsletter

News

Schlagwort: Expedition

Piolet d’Or Veteran plant Rekord am Everest

Rekordversuch: Der 59-jährige Spitzenalpinist Valeriy Babanov plant den Everest als ältester Mensch ohne künstlichen Sauerstoff zu besteigen.

Tenjin Sherpa und Kristin Harila halbieren Purjas 8000er-Rekordzeit

Mit dem Gipfel des K2 komplettierten die Norwegerin Kristin Harila und der nepalesische Bergführer Tenjin Sherpa gestern ihre Achttausendersammlung. Für die Besteigung der 14 höchsten Berge der Welt benötigten sie gerade mal drei Monate und einen Tag.

Dokumentarfilm «Tribute to Failure» in voller Länge verfügbar

Der Dokumentarfilm «Tribute to Failure» ist verfügbar. Er handelt von Nicolas Hojac, Stephan Siegrist, Jonas Schild und Andy Schnarf.

Chris Sharma auf Deep Water Soloing Expedition

Mallorca ist der DWS-Spot schlechthin. Das Potenzial an neuen Felsriegeln und Routen scheint schier unergründlich. Vergangenen Sommer hat sich der Wahlspanier Chris Sharma im Expeditions-Stil aufgemacht, um neue Spots zu erkunden. Jetzt gibt's das Video zu seinem Kayak-Abenteuer.

Kilian Jornet bricht Everest-Solo nach Lawinenvorfall ab

Der spanische Ultra-Runner, Skibergsteiger und Alpinist Kilian Jornet beendet seinen Versuch, den Everest im Alleingang und ohne zusätzlichen Sauerstoff über das anspruchsvolle Hornbein-Couloir zu begehen. Dies, nachdem ihn eine Lawine 50 Meter mitgerissen und er schon auf der Westschulter schwierigste Verhältnisse vorgefunden hatte.

Billi Bierling: An ihr führt für Expeditionen kein Weg vorbei

Billi Bierling arbeitet seit fast zwanzig Jahren für die Himalayan Database, das Archiv der legendären Himalaya-Chronistin Elizabeth Hawley. Sie ist bekannt dafür, mit ihrem Fahrrad durch die lebhaften Strassen von Kathmandu zu kreuzen, um Expeditionsbergsteiger aus aller Welt zu befragen. In ihrem Buch erzählt sie von der Faszination des Expeditionsbergsteigens im Himalaya und ihrem Einsatz für die Menschen in Not.

Ultraleichter Bergschuh fürs Eisklettern & für Hochtouren in kombiniertem Gelände | La Sportiva G-Tech

Mit dem G-Tech hat La Sportiva einen extrem leichten Bergschuh entwickelt, der die ganze Klaviatur des technischen Bergsteigens - vom Eis- und Mixedklettern bis hin zum Bergsteigen im anspruchsvollen kombinierten Gelände - bedient. Wir haben uns die alpine Wunderwaffe des italienischen Schuhspezialisten genauer angeschaut.

Die Everestisierung erreicht den K2

Lange galt der K2 als zu gefährlich für kommerzielle Expeditionen und wurde entsprechen nur von erfahrenen Alpinisten bestiegen. Dies hat sich in den letzten Jahren grundlegend verändert. Erreichten im Juli 2021 bereits 48 Bergsteiger Gipfel des K2, waren es im selben Monat dieses Jahres alleine 145 Menschen an einem Tag.

Newsletter

Aktuell

×Display 350x90_Knatsch im Magic Wood