On February 12, after more than two years and more than 80 sessions, Camille Coudert made the third ascent of the controversial 9a boulder Soudain Seul. Relais Vertical accompanied the Frenchman with the camera and captured his iron will, his commitment and his success for posterity.

With Soudain Seul is it a Back and forth. first ascent Simon Lorenzi suggested the grade 9a and thus heaved the line into the Boulder Olympus. Then came Nico Pelorson and downgraded the Fontainbleau test piece to 8c+. Camille Coudert again Soudain Seul gave the difficulty 9a after a short period of reflection. So the boulder remains a 9a from a purely arithmetical point of view. one thing is certain

Video: Camille Coudert gets the third ascent of Soudain Seul

That might interest you

Do you like our climbing magazine? When we launched LACRUX, we decided not to introduce a payment barrier. It will stay that way, because we want to provide as many like-minded people with news from the climbing scene.

In order to be more independent of advertising revenue in the future and to provide you with even more and better content, we need your support.

Therefore: Help and support our magazine with a small contribution. Naturally you benefit multiple times. How? You will find out right here.

+ + +

Credits: Cover picture Relay Vertical

Am 12. Februar gelang Camille Coudert nach über zwei Jahren und mehr als 80 Sessions die dritte Begehung des umstrittenen 9a-Boulders Soudain Seul. Relais Vertical hat den Franzosen mit der Kamera begleitet und seinen eisernen Willen, sein Committment und seinen Erfolg für die Nachwelt festgehalten.

Mit Soudain Seul ist es ein Auf- und Ab. Erstbegeher Simon Lorenzi schlug den Grad 9a vor und hievte die Linie damit in den Boulder-Olymp. Dann kam Nico Pelorson und wertete das Fontainbleau-Testpiece auf 8c+ ab. Camille Coudert wiederum gab Soudain Seul nach kurzer Bedenkzeit die Schwierigkeit 9a. Somit bleibt der Boulder rein arithmetisch gesehen erstmal eine 9a. Fest steht,

Video: Camille Coudert holt sich die dritte Begehung von Soudain Seul

Das könnte dich interessieren

Gefällt dir unser Klettermagazin? Bei der Lancierung von LACRUX haben wir entschieden, keine Bezahlschranke (Paywall) einzuführen. Das wird auch so bleiben, denn wir möchten möglichst viele Gleichgesinnte mit News aus der Kletterszene versorgen.

Um zukünftig unabhängiger von Werbeeinnahmen zu sein und um dir noch mehr und noch bessere Inhalte zu liefern, brauchen wir deine Unterstützung.

Darum: Hilf mit und unterstütze unser Magazin mit einem kleinen Beitrag. Natürlich profitierst du mehrfach. Wie? Das erfährst du hier.

+++

Credits: Titelbild Relais Vertical