The first snow fell - at least in the mountains - and in the streets of the towns and villages hangs the Christmas lights. Time to think about gifts for his sweetheart. We present you seven products that make the hearts of all climbers and boulderers beat faster.

Keep your fingers warm: Hot Forge Heated Chalk Bag by Black Diamond

Do you love to enter your project at low temperatures and perfect conditions, or do you have cold fingers even at moderate temperatures? Then this magnesium bag is perfect for you. Black Diamond has developed the ultimate weapon against cold and numb fingers: the Hot Forge Heated Chalk Bag.

The magnesium bag is a clever combination of heating element and insulated shell. Whether in the resting position of your climbing project or before the go of your bouldering project - dip your fingers into the heated magnesium and score the thing.

No more cold fingers with the Hot Forge Heated Chalk Bag by Black Diamond.

Scarpa Furia Air

Faster Higher Further. That's the Olympic motto. Almost equally important in climbing is the topic of weight. Scarpa launches its lightest climbing shoe so far with the Furia Air. The shoe convinces, in addition to its low weight (150 grams), mainly by its performance characteristics. Super friction on downhill kicks, wide kicks in steep routes can be very well and the shoe feels like a sock. Our conclusion: Ideal for training in the hall or the passage of longer routes.


Your fingers will be grateful to you - thanks to Fingerpocket's Finger Massage Ring

Anyone who had one does not give it anymore. The speech is from Finger massage ring, The idea of ​​massaging your fingers may sound a bit special. But it's worth it. The finger massage ring of finger Pocket helps you to warm up before the training session or the project on the rock as well as the regeneration after finger injuries.

The use of the blood circulation increases in the fingers and tensions are solved. After the massage with the ring, the fingers feel noticeably "soft" and warm.


Thousands of topos and personalized pocket-sized training plans - the app from Vertical Life

Vertical Life combines in its app a growing number of topos in digital form. But the app offers more. Through its link with numerous climbing and bouldering halls, it offers its users a personalized training plan. The Vertical Life App is the perfect gift for your buddy or your ambitious girlfriend.

By the way, Vertical Life recently switched to an subscription model. Users can choose the offers that they really need. There is even a Friends model, which gives five people access to all Vertical Life offers. Find out more about the subscription models vertical-life.info.


Lightweight and perfect in its shape: The portable fingerboard by Problemsolver

If you are traveling for a long time or want to warm up quickly and without loss of precious finger skin, you best use a portable finger board. We already got some models under our belt, but Problemosolver's Hanzo definitely did it to us. It has enough grip sizes, is super lightweight and can be ideally stowed in the backpack due to its flat shape. Hats off, dear Sweden - this product is awesome.


Bring new life to the ropes of climbing professionals - The purse of Ne-ia

Ne-ia is a small company based in Vorarlberg, Austria. Ne-ia has dedicated itself to the topic of upcycling and has been producing individual accessories from disused climbing ropes since 2014.

The special thing: A part of the ropes comes from the historical inspection of known climbing sizes. Every purse from the Pro-Line series tells its own story. In the shop there are wallets made of ropes from Babsi Zangerl & Jacopo Larcher, Roger Schäli, Nina Caprez or Stefano Ghisolfi, The list is far from exhaustive.


Always and everywhere bright: the ultralight Bindi lamp from Petzl

She has more than earned the superlative "ultralight". The headlamp Bindi of Petzl is so light with their 35 grams that they are barely noticeable when worn. But what you notice is their 200 lumens, which illuminate the way in the evening trail running or the kicks in the night session in the route or at the block.


It could not be simpler: reshuffle climbing shoes with the resoling bag

Every day the shoemakers breathe Gecko Resoling used new shoes on used climbing shoes. Among others, the Boulder legend par excellence works in the studio: Fred Nicole. Whoever wants to give his or her sweetheart new soles to the climbing shoes, can do this easier than ever before. In numerous climbing gyms (see list below) or on order Gecko Resoling can be referred to as so-called resoling sack:

  1. Lousy climbing shoes in
  2. Resoling bag to the post office
  3. A few days later your newly soled climbing finches are in the mailbox. Postage and worry free.

Here you will find the resoling bag

Aranea +, Ebnatstrasse 65, 8200 Schaffhausen, www.aranea.ch, 052 620 12 90
Gecko Escalade
, Rue Derrey la Vellaz 3, 1062 Sottens, www.geckoescalade.ch, 021 882 25 55
Grindelwald Boulder
, Grindelstrasse 12, 8303 Bassersdorf, www.grindelboulder.ch, 044 836 39 35
Climbing center GASWERK Schlieren, Kohlestr. 12 B, 8952 streaks, www.kletterzentrum.com, 044 755 44 33
Climbing center Milandia, In the Grossriet 1, 8606 Greifensee, www.kletterzentrum.com, 043 366 58 39
Minimum, Flüelastrasse 31, 8047 Zurich, minimum.ch, 043 321 86 92
Block field, Upper Deutweg 4, 8400 Winterthur, blockfeld.ch, 052 557 14 14
Perfect, Hallenbadweg 2, 8610 Uster, www.griffig.com, 044 515 95 70
Climbing center Ap 'n Daun, Pulvermühlestrasse 8, 7000 Chur, www.kletterzentrumchur.ch, 081 284 0 284
Laniac Escalade, Rue du Stade 52, 1630 Bull, www.laniac.ch, 026 913 72 12
O'BLOC, Forelstrasse 11, 3072 Ostermundigen, obloc.ch, 031 372 07 07
Totem Escalade,
Chemin de Verney 5A, 1024 Ecublens VD, www.totem-escalade.ch, 022 995 94 23

Mountains

Der erste Schnee ist – zumindest in den Bergen – gefallen und in den Gassen der Städte und Dörfer hängt die Weihnachtsbeleuchtung. Zeit sich Gedanken über Geschenke für seine Liebsten zu machen. Wir präsentieren euch sieben Produkte, die das Herz aller Kletterer und Boulderer höher schlagen lässt.

Hält die Finger warm: Hot Forge Heated Chalk Bag von Black Diamond

Du liebst es bei tiefen Temperaturen und damit perfekten Bedingungen in dein Projekt einzusteigen oder hast auch bei moderaten Temperaturen schnell kalte Finger? Dann ist dieser Magnesiumbeutel perfekt für dich. Black Diamond hat die ultimative Waffe gegen kalte und taube Finger entwickelt: Den Hot Forge Heated Chalk Bag.

Der Magnesiumbeutel ist eine geschickte Kombination aus Heizelement und isolierter Hülle. Ob in der Ruheposition deines Kletterprojekts oder vor dem Go deines Boulderprojekts – tauche deine Finger in das beheizte Magnesium und punkte das Ding.

Nie mehr kalte Finger mit dem Hot Forge Heated Chalk Bag von Black Diamond.

Scarpa Furia Air

Schneller, höher, weiter. So lautet das Olympische Motto. Im Klettersport fast ebenso wichtig ist das Thema Gewicht. Scarpa lanciert mit dem Furia Air seinen bisher leichtesten Kletterschuh. Der Schuh überzeugt, neben seinem geringen Gewicht (150 Gramm), vor allem durch seine Leistungsmerkmale. Super Reibung auf abschüssigen Tritten, weite Tritte in steilen Routen lassen sich sehr gut stehen und der Schuh fühlt sich an wie eine Socke. Unser Fazit: Optimal fürs Training in der Halle oder den Durchstieg längerer Routen.


Deine Finger werden dir dankbar sein – Dank des Finger-Massage-Rings von Fingerpocket

Wer einmal einen hatte, gibt ihn nicht mehr her. Die Rede ist vom Finger-Massage-Ring. Die Idee, die Finger zu massieren, mag etwas speziell klingen. Doch es lohnt sich. Der Finger-Massage-Ring von Fingerpocket unterstützt dich beim Aufwärmen vor der Trainingssession oder dem Projekt am Fels gleichwohl wie bei der Regeneration nach Fingerverletzungen.

Durch die Anwendung steigt die Durchblutung in den Fingern und Spannungen werden gelöst. Nach der Massage mit dem Ring fühlen sich die Finger merkbar “weich” und warm an.


Tausende Topos und personalisierte Trainingspläne im Taschenformat – Die App von Vertical Life

Vertical Life vereint in seiner App eine wachsende Anzahl Topos in digitaler Form. Doch die App bietet mehr. Durch ihre Verknüpfung mit zahlreichen Kletter- und Boulderhallen bietet sie ihren Nutzern einen personalisierten Trainingsplan. Die Vertical Life App ist das perfekte Geschenk für deinen Kumpel oder deine ambitionierte Freundin.

Seit Kurzem hat Vertical Life übrigens auf ein Abomodell umgestellt. Benutzerinnen und Benutzer können so diejenigen Angebote wählen, die sie wirklich gebrauchen. Es gibt sogar ein Modell “Freunde”, bei dem fünf Personen den Zugriff auf alle Vertical-Life-Angebote erhalten. Mehr zu den Abomodellen erfährst du auf vertical-life.info.


Leicht und perfekt in seiner Form: Das portable Fingerboard von Problemsolver

Wer längere Zeit unterwegs ist oder sich schnell und ohne Verlust kostbarer Fingerhaut aufwärmen will, der nutzt am besten ein portables Fingerbrett. Wir haben schon einige Modell unter die Finger bekommen, doch das Hanzo von Problemsolver hat es uns definitiv angetan. Es hat genügend unterschiedliche Griffgrössen, ist super leicht und lässt sich aufgrund seiner flachen Form ideal im Rucksack verstauen. Hut ab, liebe Schweden – dieses Produkt ist genial.


Haucht den Seilen von Kletterprofis neues Leben ein – Die Geldbeutel von Ne-ia

Ne-ia ist ein kleines Unternehmen mit Sitz in Vorarlberg, Österreich. Ne-ia hat sich das Thema Upcycling auf die Fahne geschrieben und produziert seit 2014 individuelle Accessoires aus ausgedienten Kletterseilen.

Das spezielle an der Sache: Ein Teil der Seile stammt von historischen Begehung bekannter Klettergrössen. Jeder Geldbeutel aus der Serie Pro-Line erzählt so seine eigene Geschichte. Im Shop gibt es Portemonnaies aus Seilen von Babsi Zangerl & Jacopo Larcher, Roger Schäli, Nina Caprez oder Stefano Ghisolfi. Die Liste ist bei weitem nicht abschliessend.


Immer und überall hell: Die ultraleichte Stirnlampe Bindi von Petzl

Sie hat den Superlativ “ultraleicht” mehr als verdient. Die Stirnlampe Bindi von Petzl ist mit ihren 35 Gramm so leicht, dass man sie beim Tragen kaum mehr wahrnimmt. Was man aber merkt, sind ihre 200 Lumen, die den Weg beim abendlichen Trailrunning oder die Tritte bei der Nachtsession in der Route oder am Block erhellen.


Einfacher geht nicht: Kletterschuhe mit dem Resoling-Sack neu besohlen lassen

Täglich hauchen die Schuhmacher von Gecko Resoling gebrauchten Kletterschuhen neues Leben ein. Im Atelier tätig ist unter anderem die Boulderlegende schlechthin: Fred Nicole. Wer seiner oder seinem Liebsten neue Sohlen an den Kletterschuhe bescheren will, der kann das ab sofort einfacher als je zuvor tun. In zahlreichen Kletterhallen (siehe Liste unten) oder auf Bestellung bei Gecko Resoling können sogennante Resoling-Sack bezogen werden:

  1. Löchrige Kletterschuhe rein
  2. Resoling-Sack zur Post bringen
  3. Wenige Tage später sind deine neu besohlten Kletterfinken im Briefkasten. Porto- und sorgenfrei.

Hier findest du den Resoling-Sack

Aranea +, Ebnatstrasse 65, 8200 Schaffhausen, www.aranea.ch, 052 620 12 90
Gecko Escalade
, Rue Derrey la Vellaz 3, 1062 Sottens, www.geckoescalade.ch, 021 882 25 55
Grindelboulder
, Grindelstrasse 12, 8303 Bassersdorf, www.grindelboulder.ch, 044 836 39 35
Kletterzentrum GASWERK Schlieren, Kohlestr. 12 B, 8952 Schlieren, www.kletterzentrum.com, 044 755 44 33
Kletterzentrum Milandia, Im Grossriet 1, 8606 Greifensee, www.kletterzentrum.com, 043 366 58 39
Minimum, Flüelastrasse 31, 8047 Zürich, minimum.ch, 043 321 86 92
Blockfeld, Oberer Deutweg 4, 8400 Winterthur, blockfeld.ch, 052 557 14 14
Griffig, Hallenbadweg 2, 8610 Uster, www.griffig.com, 044 515 95 70
Kletterzentrum Ap ’n Daun, Pulvermühlestrasse 8, 7000 Chur, www.kletterzentrumchur.ch, 081 284 0 284
Laniac Escalade, Rue du Stade 52, 1630 Bulle, www.laniac.ch, 026 913 72 12
O’BLOC, Forelstrasse 11, 3072 Ostermundigen, obloc.ch, 031 372 07 07
Totem Escalade,
Chemin de Verney 5A, 1024 Ecublens VD, www.totem-escalade.ch, 022 995 94 23

Geschenkideen